霞 pt 3

Who am I and who are you? Do you know? Do I know? The truth is I know nothing about myself, I don’t know anything about you. You probably know more about me than I know about you. You probably know more about me than yourself. But I don’t know you, I am a stranger and you are a stranger. But as you walk past me you smile like you do know me. Like you understand what is in my heart. Like you can discern my nature, whether I am evil or good. Like you understand my twisted tale and can see more than the one single truth in my eyes. As if you know both sides of the story.

Then the moment is gone, there is no longer the smile, there is no longer you. There is no longer anyone that accepts me, there is no one that knows me. I don’t even know myself, only you truly know me. Who am I?  

霞 (Japanese) ~~~ Haze
mist kanji

Leave a Reply

